New album, NUMBER FIVE, to be released on May 22, 2012

Harrell's fifth album, with his working unit of over six years, featuring Wayne Escoffery, Danny Grissett, Ugonna Okegwo, and Johnathan Blake, will be released on May 22, 2012. "This album will differ from the other Highnote releases with my quintet, in that we play in different configurations - a capella trumpet, trumpet/drum duo, trumpet/sax/bass trio, etc. We also play some pieces by other composers, which is something I have not done on my own albums for a long time." says Harrell.