Harrell to release THE TIME OF THE SUN on May 31, 2011

Tom Harrell will release his fourth album with his working band of six years in the spring of 2011. The quintet, which includes Wayne Escoffery on tenor, Danny Grissett on piano and rhodes, Ugonna Okegwo on bass and Johnathan Blake on drums, was also featured on Roman Nights (2010), Prana Dance 2009 and Light On (2007).

The title track of the album includes the sounds produced by the magnetic field in the outer atmosphere of the sun, recorded by the astronomers at the University of Sheffield and Stanford University.