new CD, ROMAN NIGHTS, to be released March 23, 2010

Tom Harrell Quintet's new album, ROMAN NIGHTS, will be released March 23, 2010. Featuring the tight-knit band comprising Wayne Escoffery (tenor sax), Danny Grissett (piano and Fender Rhodes), Ugonna Okegwo (bass) and Johnathan Blake (drums), ROMAN NIGHTS, is a compilation of some of Harrell's latest compositions.

Track Listing:

1. Storm Approaching
2. Let the Children Play
3. Roman Nights
4. Study in Sound
5. Agua
6. Obsession
7. Harvest Song
8. Bird in Flight
9. Year of the Ox

Produced by Tom Harrell, Wayne Escoffery and Angela Harrell and recorded at Bennett Studios on November 27, 2009 and December 15, 2009.